07
Mar
17

#18

In the shadows of mountains

the echoes of memories

hit the hard surfaces

and

come back to me

to get

tangled

in the ragged edges

of my

thoughts.

The shadows of pines

form

shapes of people

long gone and going;

incidents flash

and

I relive

some cherished moments.

I remember,

but memories like

people

fly as time passes by;

the echoes

die away and I stand

facing the cold

wind,

letting it blow away

the cobwebs

formed in the deep

dungeons

of my mind.

But, I know

that always

I will remember; for the

ghosts live

forever.

 

0 Responses to “#18”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

